All 77 countries and territories that are currently on the UK’s travel corridor list

Jul 29, 2020

This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on links to those products. For an explanation of our Advertising Policy, visit this page.

After months of lockdown, the first thing on many Brits’ mind is travel. Where can we go for a summer holiday? After all, a week on the sun in the Mediterranean sounds great after spending months at home.

In early July, the U.K. government unveiled two lists that would render holidays possible. Firstly, the government unveiled its list of countries wherein arrivals to England would not have to quarantine for 14 days. And secondly, the government unveiled its list of countries that the FCO deemed were safe to travel to.

For more TPG news delivered each morning to your inbox, sign up for our daily newsletter!

While there are some discrepancies on the two lists — some countries are deemed unsafe by the FCO but don’t have to quarantine on arrival in England, and vice versa — the sweet spot lies wherein a country is shown on both lists.

However, as we’ve learned over the past few days, those lists could change at any moment. The best example of that is Spain. The ever-popular summer holiday destination for Brits was originally included on both lists the U.K. government published.

On Saturday night, 25 July, the government changed that advice with immediate effect. Holidaymakers who were in Spain with plans to return to England were stuck with the news, having to amend plans to return to work, school and more on their return to England.

Related: What you need to know about travelling to and from Spain right now

If anything, the announcement was a reminder that the government has said that it could change its advice for travel at any moment.

As it stands now, there are 77 countries on the U.K.’s travel corridor list. In other words, if you’re arriving in England from any of the 77 countries or territories on the list, you do not need to self-isolate for 14 days. However, if you’re arriving in England from a country not on the list — such as from Spain, Portugal or the United States, among others — you will have to self-isolate for 14 days.

Keep in mind that the following countries may not also appear on the FCO’s list of countries that are exempt from its “do not travel” order. If you’re eyeing one of the travel corridor destinations, you may want to ensure that it’s also listed on the FCO’s list to ensure you’re not travelling against government advice, which, in most cases, would render your travel insurance invalid.

Related: What happens if you ignore government advice to travel right now?

It’s also worth noting that just because a country is on the U.K.’s travel corridor list doesn’t mean that Brits will actually be allowed in. Australia, for example, appears on the list, however, Australia’s borders are closed to non-citizens, residents and family members.

Here are the 77 countries you can travel to without having to isolate on your return to England.

In This Post


  • Mauritius
  • Reunion
  • Seychelles
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

Americas and Caribbean

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Curaçao
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • St Barthélemy
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands


  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Brunei
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Vietnam

Australia and Pacific Islands

  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Macao
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands


  • Akrotiri and Dhekelia
  • Austria
  • Channel Islands
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Vatican City State

Featured photo by Levente Bodo/Getty Images.

Editorial Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are the author’s alone, not those of any bank, credit card issuer, airlines or hotel chain, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities.

Disclaimer: The responses below are not provided or commissioned by the bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the bank advertiser. It is not the bank advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.